Cup of Confessions: The Harry Potter Tag

 

Hello Beautifuls!!!

It’s weekend again! And I’m planning ahead my posts! A while back I read on Floating in Dreams the Harry Potter Tag. You really need to check hers out if you’re a Harry Potter fan. I practically grew up with Harry Potter, read all the books and seen all of the movies, probably like many of you guys. For me, reading those books was often an escape from reality… I was a very insecure kid, I liked to dream away in another world. I remember that when I got a Harry Potter book, I’d read it in 3 days. My body felt incredibly stiff afterwards, but I couldn’t help it.

Feel free to join this tag! Here are the questions:

1. Which is your favorite book?

I enjoyed every single book and each book that JK Rowling came out with, it got better and better. But I was so sad about the last books, because I knew that meant the end of the series. I guess I enjoyed the last one the most, because I was so shocked to find out the truth about Severus Snape.

deathlyhallows

2. Which is your favorite movie?

That would be the Goblet of fire! I loved the whole scene of the merfolk! I also liked the part where Harry was being the popular guy, when Hermione said: “She only want you because you’re the chosen one!” To which Harry responded: “But I am the one!” So Hermione slapped him haha! So funny!

bb69404b1f75a3d410832d59c6906814

3. Least favorite book?

I grew up with the books. So each year that I got older, there was a new book. This also means that when I read them again, I usually skip 1 and 2. Just because Harry was so young back then.

4. Which parts of the story made you cry?

Definitely each time, we lost an important member: when Harry’s godfather Sirius Black died and when Dumbledore died. I was heartbroken and didn’t expect it.

harrypottersiriusblack

5. If you could have a relationship with a character from the Harry Potter stories, who would it be and why?

Reading the story, you especially saw everything from Harry’s point of view. So it’s kind of strange to think I’d have a relationship with any of the characters. You also don’t get to know the rest of the characters well, like Bill or Charlie Weasley or one of Harry’s classmates. I have to say, I thought Oliver Wood was crazy handsome at the time! And the bad boy he may be, Malfoy was cute…

6. What House are you in?

Difficult to say… I’ve changed throughout the years and also, there are many aspects about someone’s personality, so it’s difficult to choose one. But I think I’d be in Gryffindor. I was one to protect the little ones, especially my little brother. But then again, I wasn’t brave enough to come up for myself, mostly for others, which might sound strange.

I was also the type of child to study a lot, but it didn’t mean I was particularly smart. I was good as languages though… Does that make me a Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff?

7. What pet would you choose: rat, owl or toad?

Something cute, why can’t I have a rabbit or a cat? My rabbit would have special skills and come out of a hat, when I’m in trouble! Something like that haha! I guess if I have to choose, that’d be the owl… then…

20170323_234333

And here’s my little beauty, Mokka!

8. Favorite character?

Hermione resonates with me the most! Righteous and someone that follows the rules.

9. Least favorite character?

By far the most annoying character is of course professo Umbridge. In my mind she looked like Yzma from Emperor Kuzco.

charstrenght

So I was a bit surprised at the cute looking cat lady we got. But boy, did that woman put down a wonderful performance! That little high laugh of hers still gives me the shivers!

sonrisa_de_umbridge

10. What Patronus would you cast?

A rabbit, no doubt! That’s my Chinese horoscope and it just describes my personality to a T!

11. Which Deathly Hallow would you choose: the Elder Wand, Invisibility Cloak or the Stone of Resurrection?

The Invisibility Cloak of course… I’m sneaky in that way… So handy to be able to sneak somewhere in without anyone seeing you. Hearing conversations, what they talk about when you’re not around…

12. Which Hogwarts subject would be your favorite?

In real life, I was pretty good at anything artsy and also languages. Some time ago, I even learned how to read the Tolkien runes. I even wrote letters with runes… Yup, I know, I’m a nerd…

13. Which cast member from the films would you like to meet?

All of them obviously. But I wouldn’t even know what to say. I’d be so star struck… I’ve been following Emma Watson a lot because she’s become such a great actress. I love her even more now that she plays Belle in Beauty and the Beast!

14. Did you play any of the Harry Potter games?

No I didn’t…

15. What Quidditch position would you play?

I’m good at dancing, but don’t shove a ball in my hands because that’s pretty much a guarantee to lose the game. I was horrible at football, volleyball, handball, basketball,… You get the picture. So I can’t imagine being any good at Quidditch.

16. Favorite quote?

tumblr_m6kb5fpcsn1qjms8xo1_1280

Times do not always have to be dark for us to have to make decisions… But we are always confronted to situations in which we must choose the right thing to do, or the easy thing…

17. Were you happy with the ending?

I was… For me the whole story happened. It felt real. It portrayed perfectly how JK Rowling had it in her mind. I don’t feel like I would change anything.

18. How much has Harry Potter meant to you?

Harry Potter offered me an escape to reality. It was also a source of inspiration for my drawings, my imagination,… It’s like a childhood friend that never leaves you.

I used to read a lot of Fantasy books. And the Harry Potter ones stuck with me the most. It was also the world, I like to think existed in parallel with our Muggle world.

That was the tag, you guys! I hope you enjoyed it! If you also were a huge fan of Harry Potter, I tag you to write this post!!!

Love,

Sarah

9 thoughts on “Cup of Confessions: The Harry Potter Tag

  1. Tigritsa says:

    Love this! I’m such a big Harry Potter fan too! I love that kids and adults can enjoy it. I love the movies but definitely the details of the books are what make the world so special!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. llindaxxo says:

    I love Harry Potter! I actually just re-watched the first movie a few days ago.
    I HATE Umbridge!!! She is soooo annoying and evil!
    Also, I took the HP quiz on Pottermore. I got sorted into Hufflepuff and my patronus was a mole…. 😥 I was so sad – of all things, a mole?!?!?!
    You can take the same quiz if you want! Here: https://www.pottermore.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. xoJenny says:

    Harry Potter is life!!!! I still till this day fantasize what it would be like to attend Hogwarts and walk down the streets of Diagon Alley. Also, Goblet of Fire was my favorite movie tooo!!!! Whenever anyone brings up Harry Potter I just want to binge watch all the movies!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

