Cup of Reviews: Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer

Hi Lovely Friends,

If you’ve followed me for some time now, you know I’m a big sucker for pretty packaging. I think looking at it only, already releases some dopamine in my brain so I can’t think straight when I see it. Yes, I know, it’s called an obsession.

Now because I know I have these strange symptoms, I just completely avoid looking at it. But when I get a gift card, I just can’t help but to take a glance. And when I do, I’m hopelessly lost. In this case my wallet didn’t have to suffer. So that’s great!

20170508_223835

The Packaging 

Really, do I need to say more? Just looking at this compact makes me ridiculously happy. It’s a beautiful design, completely silver with a massive magnifying mirror. It’s extremely sturdy and comes with a cute kabuki brush. Strange to me, because I don’t apply highlighter with such a fat brush. Nonetheless very happy I got it.

diorskin Air Luminizer

The pressed powder has a beautiful design and is extremely frosty and soft.

It costs 52,50€ for Net Wt. 0.21 oz/ 6g. This is quite a little amount, if you consider other highlighters of the same size:

  • Essence strobing highlighter: 9g
  • Too Faced Candle Light Glow Highlighter: 10g

The Wear

I don’t know whether it’s the effect of the dopamine circulating in my brain, but this highlighter looks so pretty to me. It’s the right balance of reflectiveness and frostyness, but still looking natural. It can be a “Imma blind you!” highlighter and “Yeah Hun, I’m born with this amazing glow!” at the same time. Here’s how it looks applied with a light hand, in the morning.

20170509_075523

And here’s how it looks like after 11 hours of wear! (Yes, I wear it that long… Long work days you know…). I think that if I’d use something like fix plus, it would be VAVAVOOM.

20170509_190146

The Shade 

I went for number 002, which is a pearly white with a hint of pink. I’ve put several of my highlighters aside to make a comparison. As you can see, the Sleek Solstice shade in Hemisphere is almost a dupe of this highlighter. It is absolutely the same when swatched, except that the sleek shade is a bit more purple-ish.

20170509_190054

My Conclusion 

It’s obvious… I just LOVE IT, because it’s beautiful, frosty and luxurious. I am a big fan of the packaging. If you like luxurious packaging, by all means go for it. But the product itself is not mindblowingly different. If packaging isn’t important to you, just go for the Sleek Solstice pallet. The Dior compact feels softer at the touch than the Sleek product. But it has the same effect on the skin.

I hope you’ve found this review helpful!! And I’ll talk to you guys very soon!!

Love,

Sarah

 

 

9 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Diorskin Nude Air Luminizer

Leave a Reply

