Cup of Reviews: Tony Moly Broccoli I’m Real Sheet Mask

Hey Friends,

I’m back with a mini Review! I recently received sheet masks from my cousin and I love these masks! I’m mostly too lazy to rinse off a normal mask. But with a sheet mask, you don’t have to. It’s just a faced shaped sheet drenched in serum that you rest on your face for 15 to 20 minutes. No need to rinse off, you can just massage in that juice.

I’ve never tried any Tony Moly masks before, so I was pretty excited. According to the Ulta website, it is supposed to revitalize tired skin and give it energy. It should also protect the skin from various stressors, drying effect of pollution and UV rays! For my peeps out there with sensitive skin, this product doesn’t contain any Parabens, talk, benzophenone, ethanol amine tray or tar color.

Now onto the product:

20170501_162035.jpg

The Mask

If you’ve used Etude House before or even the Garnier one, I feel like this sheet mask is a lot less thick, less juicy and less “slimy”. Because the Etude House serum seems to be more viscous… I don’t mind that it’s less juicy though, I didn’t feel like it was dripping off my face.

The Scent

Now don’t be scared, you won’t smell like a fresh broccoli, using this. It had a pleasant fresh smell, but nothing that reminded me of a vegetable ;).

The Effect

Like all sheet masks, it feels quite cold, but very moisturizing afterwards. I didn’t have to apply any night time skincare. I didn’t notice any significant difference in the morning, though the fine lines under my eyes were a bit less prominent.

My Conclusion

I thought it was an okay mask, but as I didn’t notice anything special, I probably won’t pick this up in the future.

If you wish to read more about sheet masks, check out my previous post:
Cup of Reviews: Garnier Skincare Hydra Bomb Sheet Mask

I hope you enjoyed this short review! The next one will be a review of a high end product, so stay tuned!

Love,

Sarah

 

15 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Tony Moly Broccoli I’m Real Sheet Mask

  1. Stella says:

    Haha! Glad you addressed the scent, I was thinking – ew, wonder if it smells like broccoli. This brand is so cute, yet to try it though – thanks for the info 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sarahscupofbeauty says:

    Haha yes me too! But then again, I don’t like using it on cold winter days, which are luckily over!! While you’re at Ulta, you should also try the Leaders sheet masks. I’ve heard great things about them!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

