Cup of Life: My 30th B-Day party – Haul

Hi Lovely Sweet Readers,

Glad you join me today! I’ve celebrated my birthday for the past 2 weeks! Too much, you say? Nah, you only get 30 once! I’ve been enjoying every bit of it, in the little and bigger things.

I started off celebrating at work by making a marble cake, a lemon cake and brownies. A group of my sweetest and greatest colleagues got me a value card to shop at my favorite drugstore Kruidvat. You’ll understand that I did have to go spend it the day I got it haha! I might be on a no buy for make up, but I’m guessing this doesn’t count as I received the gift card! Anyhows, this is what I got:

20170501_111713

I decided to stay a bit away from Essence Cosmetics, but I did want that Toffee pallet and that mascara for a while now. I’m glad I picked up that new Maybelline mascara. Can’t wait to try that out. I also stocked up on a Lash Sensations mascara, which you guys know I love! My drugstore finally had the pink Garnier hydra bomb mask, because they only had the blue one up until now. So you’ll have some reviews coming your way soon!!

With the same gift card, I also got some new L’Oréal make up cleanser because I used up my Nivea product.

20170501_195249.jpg

All the way from the US Arizona, my cousin Cathy Cat got me Tony Moly face masks!! So happy!! I just tried one today! Luuurv!! I’m excited to try them all out!

20170501_111809.png

This past Sunday I had the party with my BF’s family at the Tapas Bar Havana Club. Most of my friends couldn’t come, so we’ll have to go back to this amazing Tapas restaurant. Ain’t hearing me complain!! I get to celebrate again! It was a lot of fun. We had many dishes! The cocktails really were amazing!!

20170430_125744

We started off with antipasto:

20170430_132349

Then they started bringing the food. I had ordered in advance a Paella plate, so we could all share!

20170430_144018

We also ordered a tapas plate with ribs, chicken drumsticks and meatballs in creamy curry sauce.

Tapas4

We also had a plate of Seafood Tapas!

Tapas2

Then last but not least we ordered the specialty of the day: Pulpo grilled.

Tapas1

No need to say, I haven’t eaten much since the party… But man, that was really really good!!! I went to the gym today to train off all this food haha. We’ll definitely come back to this place!!

You’ll also see another Birthday haul coming soon, because I got some extra gift cards to shop at Ici Paris XL! I’m so excited about that, you have no idea! Being on a No Buy for so long now, it’s been a challenge!!

So friends, I hope you enjoyed this post! I’ll talk to you guys soon!!

Love,

Sarah

19 thoughts on “Cup of Life: My 30th B-Day party – Haul

  1. Tigritsa says:

    I love that you celebrated your birthday for a few weeks! That’s awesome. I should have done that! XD

    I love the items you chose with your gift card!

    Like

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      :D, well there are still many birthdays to come!!! So I definitely recommend you to do it :D. It’s wonderful!! No stress, no fuss, just fun!! I can not tell you how much I missed shopping for make up. When I got that giftcard, I just lost it!! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

  2. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Wow, nog gefeliciteerd. Ik dacht serieus dat je rond mijn leeftijd (18) was, haha! Je hebt wel leuke dingetjes gekocht. Ik vind cadeaukaarten altijd zo leuk om te krijgen, dan kun je eigenlijk altijd zelf kiezen wat je krijgt!!! Hoop dat je een leuke verjaardag hebt gehad!!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Haha dank je wel, meid!!!!! Ik voel me eerlijk waar nog altijd 20! Met een klein vleugje ervaring en wijsheid ;D))!! Ja, echt heerlijk!! Heb het zo hard gemist om bij de Ici Paris XL mij gewoon eens te laten gaan!! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

