Cup of Life: Bullet Journal May 2017 front page

Cup of Life: BuJo Plan with me – May 2017

Hello Beautiful friends,

I hope you had a great start of the week already! I’ve had so much fun planning April so I couldn’t wait to start with May. Last week, I spent a lot of time thinking about how I wanted May. And I’ve also worked long on it. As I said before, I’m a huge perfectionist. And I love bullet journaling because of the crafty and artsy aspect. So I think I went overboard this time around with May haha. Perhaps I should tone it a bit down for June… We’ll see how I feel at the end of the month…

So here’s the flipthrough:

Cup of Life: Bullet Journal May 2017 ribbon clip

I added this little paperclip that I made. It was inspired by a video from Belinda Selene. In the Vid, Belinda shows how to make journal supplies! She has some awesome ideas, so if you’re into journaling, you should definitely check her out!

If you remember from my last post (April planning), I still had some turquoise blank space at the front. I decided to put there my Birthday worm. I was inspired by my first little plushie that I received as a baby (which is still at my parents house). I thought it would be fun to color it in and put in the birthday dates.

20170501_001927

Next up, I made a card with the Key symbols that I stuck to the side of the journal so that I can flip it open at any time while I’m writing in my journal.

20170501_001934

And here is how it looks like closed.

20170501_001939

Next up, I decided to put my goals on checkered paper (or how do you call this, can someone tell me?) and stuck it on the turquoise paper in a way that I still can flip it open.

20170501_001945 - kopie

When I flip this page open, I have my Future Log.

20170501_001953 - kopie

Onto my May welcoming spread. I decided to pick butterflies as the theme. After writing the post on my big Dream Day, I was still in the spirit of the blues, purples, pinks and butterflies.

20170501_111020

I guess I went a bit overboard haha. But I had a lot of fun doing this. Even though most people spend 1 or 2 hours on their bullet journal, I can safely say I spent way more time than that. But yeah, perhaps I’ll go for something a bit more minimalistic for June.

Next up is my Month Log… Having your month at a glance is quite practical. I decided to color in the weekends. This ads a bit more color to the page.

20170501_111031

On the Next page I decided to put my Blog planner. I’m not too happy with this page, and I’ll probably also switch up the posts throughout the month. But this’ll definitely help me to follow up my blog better and post more regularly.

20170501_111033

I used the menu planner more as a food diary. Perhaps I should also name it like that in the next month planning. I also decided to add a quote there: Abs are made in the gym, Revealed in the Kitchen. Love that one! It’s a great reminder that going to the gym isn’t enough. You need to take care of your body all the way.

20170501_111040

I then add my Weekly spreads. I changed it a bit compared to last month. Perhaps there is too much room for the Workout. And I definitely don’t always need the events. But I’ll see how it works out for the month of May. I toned down the butterflies a bit. I love how the setup of this spread turned out. I added a Mood Tracker, just because it seemed like a lot of fun. A sleep tracker because I obviously need to work on at least sleeping 7h per night. I added another quote, that’s supposed to keep me going forward!! I added a glass of water to track my hydration. One block represents 500ml of water. Because I need to color in the blocks, this’ll hopefully motivate me to drink more!

20170501_111045

I did all the other weeks pretty much the same way, but with different quotes. In the last week, I had some space so I added a Chores tracker. I’m not very happy with how it turned out, so this’ll be a goner in the next month’s setup.

20170501_111057

I decided to add the following two sheets after watching tons of BuJo vids haha. I should normally put it in the Months spreads. But hey, it’s my BuJo! It doesn’t have to be perfect! Here I also used gridded paper again to make the table.

20170501_111112

20170501_111116

I hope you enjoyed this post! If you’ve missed my previous BuJo post, you can read it here.

Love,

Sarah

 

11 thoughts on “Cup of Life: BuJo Plan with me – May 2017

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Glad you like it!!! Aww, thank you!!! That’s something i couldn’t have learned from Google Translate! The darn thing told me it was “checked paper” haha!! Thank you so much! xoxo Sarah

      Like

  1. xoJenny says:

    Omg Sarah I literally ended this post with my jaw on the ground. Your artistic ability is so uncanny and so well done! I love love love the menu planner page so cute. I also love that cute little quote you added yourself at the bottom of your blog planner page. Such a job well done!

    xo, JJ

    Like

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Thanks Jenny!! Kudos to you!! That quote is actually from Coco Chanel herself :D. You should also start BuJo-ing! it’s so much fun! But if you don’t like spending so much time on it, many people use stickers to fill it up. And some people keep it super simple!! I just find it fantastic!! And soooo relaxing! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Aww thank you!!! I’m really glad you like it!! I have to say, I doodle a lot more when doing this, so you get to practice the same things a couple of times. I just love spending time on this! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mackenzie says:

    YAYYYY! I am so excited to see this post. This is creative BEYOND words. I knew the bullet journaling would be great, but this is a new level of fun! You are so artistic. Also side note, I feel like I saw a comment pop up from you somewhere over the weekend, and when I went by to find it I think it disappeared out of my notifications… so I am so sorry if I am not responding to something out there! Haha. Anywho, I cannot wait to get started on this. It seems super therapeutic! Thank you for the detailed step by step too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Hey Mack!!! Glad you like it :D! Thank you for the nice comment, lovely!! Can’t wait to see your version!! It is indeed so relaxing! And it’s just so cool to flip through it, it makes me so happy. Ah yes, no worries!! It also happens to me! I’m sooo behind with catching up on reading everyone’s posts!!! Up until the belly dance show, I’m almost practicing dance every day… I’m already happy, I can post in time… Hope to read your BuJo post soon!!! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

