Catrice Lip cushion 040 Razz Berry Swatch

Cup of Reviews: Catrice Lip Cushion in 040 Absolute Razz Berry

Hi Loves,

I’ve been home this week and it feels great to be able to catch up with reading blog posts, reading and answering to your comments and write some more blog posts!!! I hope you’ve had a productive week as well! Or not, that’s fine too ;)!

My last Review was also a Catrice Lip product, but they’ve been coming out with so many lippies! Their formula is also quite unique, so it’s so much fun trying these out! But don’t be surprised when you see some more reviews of Catrice! This brand is incredibly affordable and the packaging is very sleek and chic. I also find that their products are quite innovative!

The product I’ll be talking about today is the Lip Cushion in the shade 040 Absolute Razz Berry.

The Packaging

The lippie looks like a thick pen. The base of the packaging is black with a center part that is colored in the shade of the lipstick, which allows you to see the color of the shade. The applicator is a big fat built in brush. The darn thing has 7mm diameter O_o. That’s huge in my opinion, so don’t expect to have a precise application with this one.

Catrice Lip Cushion in 040

The Application

To apply the product, you must twist the bottom part so that the product shows up on the round brush. I think this brush is meant to blur out the edges, giving you a very sweet pout look.

The Shade & Texture

The product is classified as gloss, so the finish is shiny. The formula contains avocado oil, so it is also nourishing for the lips. The shade is a lovely raspberry shade with medium coverage, so you can still see your natural lip color peeking through. Because of this, it looks very natural.

Catrice Lip cushion 040 Razz Berry Swatch

The Wearing Time

After 2 hours wear, drinking and breakfast, it already start to fade slowly. But it remains very natural looking.

Conclusion

If you’re looking for comfort and fuss free, this is the lipgloss for you. When your lips are pretty dry and that you want to have some natural, but still slightly vibrant color, I recommend this lipgloss. If you’re looking for something more long wearing, this won’t be the product for you.

There is also a slight transfer, so I won’t be likely to use this when I spend my day with the BF. But for a day at work, this is ideal. I just reapply and especially use it because it feels nice on the lips with a touch of color.

I’ll probably try out the other shades!

I hope you enjoyed this little review! I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Have a nice week, lovelies!!

Sarah

 

10 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Catrice Lip Cushion in 040 Absolute Razz Berry

  1. xoJenny says:

    I think it looks great on, as much as I love matte some days my lips are more dry than other days so a gloss that gives that little extra glossy look is necessary! That’s a really nice color tone on you….Do they have a nude and red shade? What other shade do you think you’re going to try?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Yes, as a matter of fact they have I think 6 shades. You can see them here: http://www.catrice.eu/be-nl/lips/lip-gloss/lip-balm/catrice-cosmetics/lip-cushion-010.html
      Mine is the true red, the darker shades are pretty berry toned… I think I’ll get me a nude. But I’m currently enjoying the nude Lip booster so much and I’m also constantly using the urban decay Naked gloss in Beso. I don’t really buy similar goods in the same shades haha. I almost have used up that lip booster! I always try to try out something different. People must get sick of me showing mostly Catrice and Essence haha. but it’s so cheap, can’t help it!! xoxo Sarah

      Like

Leave a Reply

