Cup of Reviews: Catrice Aqua Ink Lipliner

Hello Lovelies,

I hope you had a lovely week!! I think this every week, but I can’t believe we’re already Saturday again :D. I have been keeping up with my No Buy very well, by avoiding the drugstore at all cost. I’ve also been looking less on the Sephora website just to not be tempted. It’s so difficult when I see my 25% off coupon pop up in my mail! It drives me nuts! But on the bright side, my wallet is very happy with me. I admit, I don’t think I’ll be able to keep this up until July in terms of skincare, just because I’m probably going to run out of cleansers and make up remover (my Nivea make up remover, Estée Lauder cleanser and Kruidvat Micellar water are almost used up). So I’ll need to buy some new skincare products, just so you know!

You often hear (read) me talk about Essence Cosmetics. And you’ll also have heard of it’s big sister Catrice. Both of those brand are from the same company Cosnova. I’ve been using their products for many years and I’ve seen relooks of these 2 brands several times. It’s crazy how they can come up with such nice concepts for such affordable prices. Lately I’ve noticed a lot of great new lip products from Catrice. Today, I’ll talk about the Aqua Ink Lipliner.

As I told you guys before, I usually am not keen on markers, especially not for my dry lips! But something about the packaging and the beautiful color selection just sucked me in.

20170312_181447

Packaging

I love how simple and chic it looks. The cap and bottom are in the shade of the lip ink and the rest of the pen is black with silver letters. It’s very convenient to carry these around.

Catrice aqua ink lip liner

The tip is a weird little sphere, which they call a bullet applicator. It’s quite flexible and is juicy. It’s as easy to apply as with a pointed tip. I’m not sure what the function is, but maybe it prevents the tip from drying out…

Shade

There is a total of 6 shades in the collection. Like a true marker, the colors show a lot darker on the lips. I’m talking very very dark, even for the lightest shade that I have. The more layers you apply, the darker it gets. They can apply a bit patchy, so make sure there is nothing on your lips (no lip balm).

Catrice

Texture

As the name implies, it feels like water. To me, this is a lip stain. The difference with, say a lip stain from Etude House is that there is practically no taste or scent to it. After application it is a bit tacky (like you just wet your lips) and once dried, it feels like you have nothing at all on the lips. You don’t feel it for the rest of the day, but the color remains crazy intense. Because the stain has sunken into your skin, you can eat, drink, talk and kiss as much as you like. The beautiful thing is, if you feel like it’s dry, you just add a lip gloss on top. This doesn’t change anything about the longevity!

There is absolutely no transfer and even with make up remover, it’ll stay on your lips. I wore it a couple of weeks ago, when I went to a restaurant. I applied it around 6 pm in the evening and it was still on my lips when I woke up in the morning. It just slightly faded on the inside of my mouth.

20170225_194849

Conclusion

I haven’t tried the lightest shade yet. And I do feel that the final look will depend on the natural color of your lips. The colors I’ve tried are so dark, which I personally don’t mind. But if you’re looking out for softer shades, you might want to pass on these. If however you are on the hunt for a product that you can apply and not worry about for the rest of the day, that will not budge no matter what, you should definitely try out these babies!

I hope you enjoyed this little review! I’ll talk to you in my next post!

have a lovely week!

Sarah

9 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Catrice Aqua Ink Lipliner

  1. xoJenny says:

    I love that, I much prefer dark lippies to be non transfer and if they stay on all day then thats a total double whammy. Its so bittersweet because Andrew even says he loves when I wear reds or anything deep toned but at the same time hates it because if I decide to give him a little peck it just gets on him hahah I’ve never seen the bullet applicator before- is it apart of the actual liner and dull down after a few uses like normal tips?

    xo. JJ

    Like

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      A dark lip always has that classy vampy vibe! My BF loves it too. The great thing is, you don’t feel it at all once dried. The tip is shaped like a bullet, but it’s not a separate piece. I don’t really understand your question. It feels soft from the start en is still as juicy as the first day I’ve tried it. When I do swatches on my hand, it just will not budge, no matter the amount of soap. I have to let it naturally disintegrate in my skin haha… I don’t know if that answered your question?
      xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LivingOutLoud says:

    Hi Sarah!
    The dark lips suit you so well and I love your glasses!!! I have been looking for a good lipliner and will have to try these out. Right now I have one by cover girl and another by essence. Have a lovely week!!!

    ❤ Alana Xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Hi Alana!! Thank you sweetie!! That’s how I usually look. I take them off to take pics of my make up looks. But I don’t see a thing without them. That lip liner is amazing! It feels wet, but when dried, it doesn’t go anywhere and it’s 100% smooch proof. There are no lighter colors though. Everything shows up quite dark on the lips. You too, have a great week!! xoxo Sarah ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

