Cup of Reviews: 200 followers! + Rituals Exclusive Travel Set

Hi Beautifuls!!

Thank you so much for dropping by, taking the time to read my posts and leaving your lovely comments!! I appreciate it so much! Last year when I started this blog in May, I was very hesitant, but my love for beauty and writing had overwon this fear. I’m so happy I got to be introduced in this beautiful community. Since this past week, I’ve reached 200 followers!! I can’t thank you enough!!! I hope you continue enjoying my posts!!

followers200

I haven’t posted anything yet this week and I’m sorry for that. I’ve been hitting the gym again, which I’m happy about. But it’s been a bit of a challenge to find the right balance between doing my house chores, writing my posts, reading others posts, going to the gym, dancing, work,… But I’m getting there. Sunday is normally my writing day!

Btw, it’s a little bit off topic, but I’ve told you guys before I’m on the Fast Metabolism Diet (from Hayley Pomroy). Would you like me to do posts about it: Like share my experiences, my meals plans, my progress,…? If you do, please let me know!

Today I have a review of the Exclusive Travel Set from Rituals with their 5 skincare must haves. I’m not embarrassed to say it was a Christmas gift from my BF’s brother and sister in law. Because let’s admit, skincare stuff takes some time to review :D.

rituals-i

First of all, this is such a fun gift to receive! The box is lovely white and pink! You get 5 products:

  • Sample size: Sensation Soft Cleanser 30 ml: value 3,24€
  • Travel size (available separately): Mild Eye Make up Remover 30 ml: 4,5€
  • Sample size: Essential Anti-Aging Day Cream (SPF 15) 15 ml: value 8,85€
  • Full size: Eve’s Kiss Lipgloss 12 ml: is sold for 8,5€
  • Sample size: 3-in-1 Miracle Mascara: value 8,24€

So the total value of this box is 33,33€, but it retails on their website for 29€! Isn’t that a bargain!! This’ll allow you to try out these products, or gift them to someone for a very decent price!

Let’s have a look at the products:

Sensational Soft Cleanser 30 ml

20170226_185122

The Full Size:

  • Volume: 125 ml
  • Price: 13,50€

You are supposed to use this on dry skin and massage it onto your face. The gel transforms in an oil and then in a cleansing lotion. You can use this to remove your make up and cleanse your face.

I find that it smells really lovely. But it does leave an oily film on the face. So I’m more likely to use this in the evening than in the morning. I do like this product and I’ll definitely purchase the full size as I do find the price to be decent.

Mild Eye Make-up Remover 30 ml

rituals-eye-make-up-remover

This is actually a Full Sized mini, which retails for 4,5€. But you can also have a big Full Size (which is obviously less pricey):

  • Volume: 125 ml
  • Price: 10,50€

It’s a decent biphasic (oily part and watery part) eye make up remover, which you have to shake. It doesn’t sting the eyes at all. I personally prefer micellar waters, because you can also use it to touch up your make-up. Because this product is a bit oily, it leaves a film on your skin, hence it’s not suitable for touching up your winged liner for example.

I’ll be using this little guy to remove my make up when I travel. But I won’t be purchasing the small or big full size.

Essential Anti-Aging Day Cream 15 ml

20170226_185111

The Full Size:

  • Volume: 50 ml
  • Price: 29,50€

I think the price is pretty decent for an anti-aging cream, that also contains SPF. While I appreciate the fact that it has SPF 15, I feel like I always grab for something with a higher SPF for protection. SPF 15 is kind of minimal for me. The cream is thick but applies smoothly and absorbs quite quickly. I also like the scent of this product, very fresh!

I can’t tell whether it did something because I haven’t used it long enough. I will definitely buy the Full Sized product to try it out, so that I can keep this mini for my travels.

Eve’s Kiss Silky Lip Gloss 12 ml in Apple & Karité

20170226_185134

This product IS Full Size:

  • Volume: 12 ml
  • Price: 8,5€

I’m going to go ahead and say it: I love this stuff!! And the BF loves it too, especially the scent and smoothness!! It’s so smooth, silky and shiny! There’s no color whatsoever. The scent is quite strong, but I like it. The texture, scent and finish remind me a lot of the Benefit Dandelion Ultra Plush lipgloss, that I had in my Dandelion Perk Me Up… Lip & Cheek Kit.

Yes, I’ll definitely purchase this one after using this tube up and try out the other two flavors (Fresh Coral & Pale Pink).

3-in-1 Miracle Mascara 4 ml

rituals-mascara

The Full Size:

  • Volume: 8,5 ml
  • Price: 17,50€

While I find the other products to have decent prices, I find this mascara on the pricy side. Especially because it doesn’t work for me. This mascara is quite wet. And you all know my droopy lashes need some dry mascara to stay up… This mascara held my curl up a bit, but wasn’t lengthening enough for me. Furthermore, the brush doesn’t separate my lashes well enough. It makes them cluster together, making it look like I have in total 6 lashes or something. That’s not the look I usually go for :). Definitely not a fan of this product.

rituals-mascara

Conclusion

All in all, I think it is a fantastic box to gift to someone who loves to try out new skin care products. My least favorite items were the eye make-up remover and mascara. And my favorite item is of course the lip gloss!!

Have you tried skincare products from Rituals? If you have, which ones? I’d love to know your thoughts on it!!

I’ll talk to you in my next post and have a lovely week!!

Love,

Sarah

Follow me on Instagram: Sarahslovelycupoftea

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: 200 followers! + Rituals Exclusive Travel Set

  1. xoJenny says:

    Your post is reminding me that I should probably start hitting the gym again too. I’m so out of shape, I can totally feel it. I was climbing up these rocks the other day and was like out of breath by the time I got to the top….that was a huge sign that I was like okay yep gym it is! haha But good for you for being motivated!!! Is that the first Anti Aging cream you’ve used? What’s your favorite brand to use for that? Also that mascara, so disappointing, I hate when mascara clumps them and together (cons of some volumizing mascara), I’m like I swear I have more than 4 lashes hahah

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      It’s indeed my first anti aging cream. I’ll be 30 in April, so it’s about time I invest in a good anti aging cream. I won’t be using this little jar up, but use it for travel, because it’s so small! I’m still hesitating. I might go for a Lancôme anti aging serum… xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Hi Sweetie! We all start somewhere! You’ll get there for sure! If I can give you any advice, it’s to go on other people’s blog and sharing your thoughts! It’ll automatically have them check out your blog! Also, the more you post and the more you leave comments, the more you get followers! I’m sure you’ll have at least 300 in a year! xoxo Sarah <3<3

      Liked by 1 person

      • brushyneedle says:

        Thank you, you are being so nice! I’m trying to contact other bloggers but some of them don’t seem to reach back! But it’s amazing when someone gives you so much support!

        Liked by 1 person

      • sarahscupofbeauty says:

        You’re welcome! So far, I’ve only met other sweet bloggers! I’m also guessing that the more you follow people, the more it is difficult to read all the posts! It takes several hours per week to catch up with everyone! But as I love reading it, I don’t mind! Plus I don’t have a crazy amount of followers either. I started last year in May, but had 36 followers or something until December. Because I started commenting more and also started posting more blog posts!! It does make a huge difference! It can go fast if you put a lot of effort in it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

