Cup of Reviews: Too Faced Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Pallet

Hi Loves,

I’d first like to take a moment to thank you all for stopping by, taking the time to read my posts and leaving comments. It means a lot to me that my posts are appreciated. I’ve just reached 100 followers! I’m very thankful for having getting to know many of you. This blogging community has such a positive and fun vibe. Thank you for letting me be part of it!

As you can see by the title, I have another (very exciting) review for you.

My heart skipped a beat, when I saw Too Faced Sweet Peach pallet finally available at the Sephora.fr. When Jerrod (Too Faced’s CEO) made the little clip of him distributing it all over the world, I didn’t truly believe I would be able to get my hands on it (Check it here, if you want to see that clip)!

This pallet was so hyped up last year. Jerrod had posted pictures months before the launch, making us drool over the amazing colors. And when it finally launched… it was almost immediately sold out. It never even made it to the Sephora.fr website… Now that this pallet is available, it remains somewhat a mystery whether the Sweet Peach Collection (yes, they also came out with a blush, a blush pallet and glosses, which are not available (yet?) at Sephora.fr) is permanent or Limited Edition… Because of this, it gives me a huge sense of urgency, so when I saw this pallet my brains were on “get it, get it, get it” mode. As a beautyaddict, I have so many pallets, so I sure hope this one is worth it.

20170122_215557

Without further ado, I present to you the Sweet Peach Pallet.

20170121_152556

The Product

This product retails for 44€ like the other Too Faced pallets. You get Net Wt. 17.1g/0.54 oz, which is less than the Chocolate Bon Bons pallet (Net Wt. 18.4g/0.56 oz). It doesn’t seem like a lot, but 1.3g could be a full eyeshadow in itself…

The Packaging

It’s of course adorable. The metal tin is in the same style as the Chocolate Bon Bons pallet. The difference is that the embossed hearts are replaced by peaches and that the color of the tin is a gradient of light to bright peach shades.

On the inside you get the same size of mirrors. You get 18 different shades, compared to 16 shades in the Chocolate Bon Bons pallet. The eyeshadows are rectangular shaped (in the Chocolate Bon Bons, they were heart shaped), which gives you the illusion that you get more product (which is obviously not the case). I presume they did this, because the Peach aroma is more expensive…

The Scent

This is where the hype is all about: the scent. When I watch beauty gurus on Youtube, everyone is raving about how it smells exactly like peaches. Let me tell you something about myself. Peaches are my absolute favorite fruit in the entire world. Even though it’s been a while I haven’t eaten a peach, I can vividly imagine how a juicy ripe peach tastes and smells like: a wonderful mix of freshness and sweetness. And the beautiful aroma, oh… It’s making my mouth water.

My friends, this pallet doesn’t smell like that. It smells like peach candy, yes. It is sweet alright. It smells very strong, but not anywhere near the lovely scent I’m holding on to in my memory of a real peach.

I’m not bothered by it. I just wanted to clear this out. It ain’t smelling like the real thing, okay.

The Shades

The color selection is what I’d imagine it to be. It’s beautiful! You get different textures and a wonderful range to make a classy to playful peachy look. Even though the shades are different, they all have this warmth to them.

Here are the different finishes (according to me):

2 satins: Just Peachy, Delectable
6 matts: White Peach, Peach ‘n Cream, Georgia, Puree, Summer Yum and Charmed I’m sure ==> perfect shades to blend out in the crease.
8 shimmers: Nectar, Luscious, Cobbler, Caramelized, Bless Her Heart, Bellini, Tempting, Peach Pit
2 glitters: Candied Peach, Talk Derby To Me ==> the glitters are very subtle.

All the shadows feel smooth, except for Talk Derby To Me, which is impossible to swatch! I even scratched off a bit of shadow, but it almost doesn’t swatch…

20170114_111529

20170114_111808
Looks

I always find it lots of fun to create several looks with a certain pallet, so that you can get some ideas. The combinations are obviously endless. With this pallet you also get a little leaflet that shows you how to make 3 different looks.

20170122_215619.jpg

Here are 2 looks I came up with.

Look 1

look-1

20170115_142641_Look 1.jpg

  • Eyes:
    – Too Faced Sweet Peach Pallet (see colors above)
    – Too Faced Sketch marker
    – Colourpop Gel liner in Piggy Bank on the Lower lash line
    – Maybelline Rocket Waterproof mascara
  • Face:
    – Foundation: Catrice HD Foundation
    – Concealer: Catrice HD Concealer
    – NYX Finishing Powder
  • Cheeks:
    – Action Blush & Contour
    – Nectar from Too Faced Sweet Peach pallet as highlighter
  • Lips:
    – Maybelline Vivid Matt Liquid in Nude Thrill

Look 2

look-2

look-2

  • Eyes:
    – Too Faced Sweet Peach Pallet (see colors above). Note: Talk Derby To Me applied and blended quite well with the colors even though the swatch really sucked.
    – Too Faced Sketch marker
    – NYX Jumbo Liner in Strawberry milk
    – Maybelline Rocket Waterproof mascara + Bourgois Push Up Volume Glamour  Waterproof mascara
  • Face:
    – Foundation: Catrice HD Foundation
    – Concealer: Catrice HD Concealer
    – NYX Finishing Powder
  • Cheeks:
    – Action Blush & Contour
    – Nectar from Too Faced Sweet Peach pallet as highlighter
  • Lips:
    – Urban Decay Naked Ultranourishing gloss in Beso

As expected from Too Faced eyeshadows, the colors apply and blend smoothly when used with a brush. It allows you to create very subtle and sweet looks. Even though the shadows are obviously peachy toned, they’re not overly warm or orange. It still can look neutral enough, making it suitable for different skin tones. If compared to the Naked 3 pallets which was more pink shades, I feel like I can make more different looks with this pallet. This one will definitely be loved this year!

I’ll be posting some more looks with this pallet, so stay tuned! I hope you’ve enjoyed this review and I’ll talk to you very soon!

Love,

Sarah

Follow me on Instagram: Sarahslovelycupoftea

 

42 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Too Faced Sweet Peach Eye Shadow Pallet

  1. xoJenny says:

    Thats such a bummer that it doesn’t have that fruity peach scent, I’m with you peaches are my absolute favorite fruit of all time so I’d be a little disappointed in regards to that too. Two-Faced is known to have more of that “sweet” scent to their products, so I guess they’re just staying consistent with it. Nevertheless, the colors are really pretty. I love your first look with the purple for the lower lash line!! Good thorough review!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      I was indeed hoping… But this one is really super sweet. It smells stronger than the other cocoa scented pallets. I get a whiff every time I open the pallet. Thank you Jenny! I always like a pop of color with my eyeshadows… xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Thank you very much, Capili! I’m glad you enjoyed it! Is the “how to” of the looks easy to follow? I sum up many things, but maybe you’d prefer more explanation to how I blended out certain colors and layered it… xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

      • artistbybeauty says:

        Your welcome dear 🙂 🙂 For me it is easy to follow. For a beginner they would prefer steps to know how to blend ❤ ❤ More explanation is a good thing as everyone has different ways of doing make-up. I like to see how people apply their make-up, and learn from them new ways x x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Leia says:

    I’ve been seeing this palette all around lately and I think it is gorgeous. I absolutely love the colours they are great, and the looks you have created too. I think you have put a lot of effort in this post and the result is amazing! I love it ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      thank you very much! Glad you liked it! The collection is indeed pretty, but I’m already glad I could get my hands on the eyeshadow pallet. The other things aren’t available on the Sephora.fr website… xoxo Sarah

      Like

Leave a Reply

