Cup of Confessions: I Love Winter Tag

Hello Beauties,

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Nyse to do the I Love Winter Tag. I decided to do this tag, because during this season, especially starting January, many people start to look out for Spring. And to be honest, I’m one of those people. I feel that after that Christmas and New Years Eve, there’s nothing much to look forward to until Easter in April.

The weather in Belgium can be quite cold, but the most depressing part is the dark sky. We go to work when it’s dark and we go home when it’s dark… You only get to see a bit of the sun through the window… Nonetheless, there are many things that you can do, to make Winter as comfortable and cosy as you can!

1. Favorite Lip Product

We all know about my cracked lips during this season. I’d definitely go for the Naked Ultra Nourishing Gloss in Beso: it has the perfect amount of color and makes my lips feel smooth for many hours. In fact, I’m going to put som one now…

I have to admit though, the 2 other products that are currently living in my handbag are: the Lippiestix in Tiger and the Catrice Volumizing Lip Booster (which I also talked about in my favorites of 2016, check it here).

 

20170110_091637

Here I’m wearing Colourpop Lippiestix in Tiger

 

2. Favorite Drink

If I get sick, it always starts with my throat. So I almost drink every day a warm cup of tea (any kind really, mostly fruit) with a spoon of my favorite strawberry honey, that is artisanal made in my village.

3. Favorite Nail Polish

I haven’t been giving my nails much love lately. I haven’t used any polish for the past couple of months. I don’t know why… I guess, it’s because the days are shorter. I just rush and do my make up in the morning to go to work and in the evening, I just want to do my chores as quickly as possible and roll in a ball in the couch…

When Spring starts, I feel like the days are a lot longer, and it makes me feel more motivated to put a nail color on… But if you must know, my favorite nail polish brand is Essence. This polish lasts so long on my nails. It can definitely go 5 days without chipping…

4. Favorite Candle

A couple of weeks ago, I discovered that we have a store that sells Yankee candles!!! I only bought one, because I had already spent so much money on gifts. I got the Frosted Honey Cake. Man, I love that scent!!

5. Favorite Attraction

Obviously my favorite part of Winter is Christmas and New Years Eve. I always work so hard to make people diy gifts, just because it’s so much more personal. January is pretty much the sales period in Belgium… So yeah, need I say more.

6. Favorite Accessory

My Samsung J5 smartphone. How else am I going to keep track with my blog comments?!

7. Favorite Candy

If you count ice cream as Candy, than I’d say an ice cream “Bûche de Noël”.

poire

8. Favorite Movie

The Harry Potter movies totally are part of Winter. I’d never watch it in Summer… We usually skip the first 3 movies and only watch the last 4. My boyfriend doesn’t like the first movies… Daniëlle Radcliff was so small en cute back then, in the first 3 movies :).

9. Favorite Blush

The one and almost only blush I’ve been using the past year: the NYX Ombre Blush in Mauve Me. In the winter, I don’t really feel like wearing any bright blushes.

 

mauveme

NYX Ombre Blush in Mauve Me

 

10. Favorite Things To Do

  • Blogging… Seriously… I’m getting the hang of it. And I’ve loved it since the start!
  • diy’s: especially when I’m making gifts for New Years Eve
  • playing “Don’t Starve Together” with my boyfriend. It’s a hilarious survival game. We both sit in front of our pc in our thick comforter and a hot cup of tea.

    dontstarvetogether

    Don’t Starve Together

  • When there is a Christmas market, it is especially nice to have a cup of hot Glühwein.
  • During this season, we love to do gourmets and fondues. It’s not the healthiest thing to do, but you can make healthier choices. I like to bake eggplant and zucchini on my gourmet.

I tag you all to do this fun tag! Please feel free to share what you love about winter! And I’m specifically tagging the sweet and bubbly Karen from Confetti and Curves because she loves tags a lot ;).

Love,

Sarah

Follow me on Instagram: Sarahslovelycupoftea

15 thoughts on “Cup of Confessions: I Love Winter Tag

  1. xoJenny says:

    We just passed that stage of dark when you wake up and dark when you leave work, that time period is hands down the worst. It’s JUST starting to stay kind of light out around 430-5 again…can’t wait for longer days. Anyways, that ice cream- oh my goodness does that look good. Jeeze Belgium’s really holding out on us over here in the US lol mmm Honey Cake sounds like such a good scent, Im going to have to look for that one!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      ugh, can’t wait for the dark ages to be over… It’s draining my energy! The ice cream is only available during the Christmas period… Belgium might be small, but there are so many things to see and make up brands to try out! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Karen Rees says:

    Fab TAG huni 🙂 Your picture is gorgeous!!!! Such a stunning gal ❤ I'll certainly add this to my to-do list, I'm not well at the moment but looking forward to getting round to it 🙂 *hugs* XXXX

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Hi Karen, thank you so much dear! I’ve heard before in one of your vids, you aren’t doing well. I just hope you get well soon, so that you can continue doing things you love! I’m looking forward to your post! xoxox Sarah

      Like

Leave a Reply

