Cup of Reviews: Too Faced Sketch Marker

Ever since I was a little girl, I preferred drawing and coloring with pencils over markers. Because I felt that markers could easily dry out and sometimes, they were too intense and left streaks on my drawings. When I grew older and started playing around with make up, I kind of felt the same way with the make up markers, I’ve used over the past couple of years. For example, Max Factor came out with this lip marker. Even though, those were the first lip stains at the time and were quite innovative, I thought they were super drying for the lips. I’ve also tried the eyeliner marker from Catrice, a while back. The reason I didn’t like this particular one was that it indeed felt dry and that the marker wasn’t as pigmented as it was with the first 2 applications, after I started using it over eyeshadow (because you obviously apply your eyeshadows first before you line the eyes). After a couple of uses, the eyeshadows would pile up on the tip of the marker leaving it hard and dry.

So you can see that I usually stay away from anything that is a marker. And because I feel quite comfortable with lining my eyes with gel or pencil liner, I don’t feel the need to purchase a marker. Then how did I end up reviewing the Too Faced Sketch Marker, you say?

toofaced-sketch-marker

As I mentioned in one of my previous posts, I ended up purchasing the Too Faced x Nikkietutorials make up kit. This full size Sketch Marker came with this kit. I must say, I was immediately in love after the first application. The liner went on smoothly and the tip remains after all this time (I must have it over a couple of months now) still as juicy as ever. Even though, the eyeshadow does give off on the tip, the ink remains very pigmented and opaque.

I find it very easy to use and the application is quite precise. I use this on my “lazy” days. Because even if I have a lazy day, I never go out without my winged liner…

20161212_170613

20161212_170745

20161205_122227_2.jpg

I think the packaging is adorable, with the little heart on the cap and the cute writing. This marker comes in lots of different colors (blue, white, pink,…), which I haven’t tried out yet. I think the price is on the expensive side, you get 0.45 mL/0.015 Fl. Oz for 19.50€. But of course Too Faced is high end. I usually go for drugstore when it comes to liners. But I’m tempted to try other colors of this range, because I really liked this marker.

Hope you enjoyed this little review, please click “like” if you do and subscribe.

Love,

Sarah

Follow me on Instagram: Sarahslovelycupoftea

 

20 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Too Faced Sketch Marker

  1. xoJenny says:

    wow I never thought about it like that; your comparison to pencil from markers, literally for coloring and for makeup. It’s crazy how similar it really is. Make up after all is art! I found myself always gravitated towards marker but I loved the high pigmentation but in regards to make up I grew up always using pencil….until I kept noticing my older sister using liquid liner and her wings were perfection so I tried and it was love since then lol

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lifeasdaisyblog says:

    Good review! I always would love to try a high end sketch marker, see if they are better than the ones from Essence for example. The cheaper ones dry so fast. Hopefully this one doesn’t dry out as fast! Also ove the eye look you created, it’s so beautiful, a perfect smokey eye 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nyse says:

    Gorgeous makeup! I loved this look, and seems perfect for a winters day out.

    P.S: I nominated you for the I Love Winter Tag, you seem like the perfect candidate to me. Hope you accept. Happy blogging 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Spooky Ghost says:

    Great review, I was curious about their eyeliner as I love Too Faced products 🙂
    I love your look, you always create something gorgeous!
    What drugstore marker eyeliners would you recommend? I’ve only ever tried Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner (I have a deluxe sample size), but I’m going to be running out soon so I’m looking to see what else is out there!

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Thank you Rhi!! This is the first marker ever, that I’ve tried and liked. So for the moment, I don’t have a drugstore one to recommend. I’ll try some out and maybe, I’ll find something in the future! xoxo Sarah

      Like

  5. Mary P says:

    ! Great review, I was curious about their eyeliner as I love Too Faced products 🙂
    I love your look, you always create something gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

