Cup of Confessions: 2016-2017 TAG

Hi sweeties,

A couple of days ago Capili from Artistbybeauty tagged me to do this fun post. Check hers here. This post was created by David (click here to read his post).

naamloos.png

I’ve experienced some changes throughout 2016 and it’s a good thing to revise this years’ events. So let’s start:

1. Describe your 2016 in 3 words

Confronting, Inspiring, Blogging

2. Write the name of 2 people that have characterized your 2016

My boyfriend (who wishes to remain anonymous) and Cris (a friend and colleague who has taught me many values, ever since she stepped in my life)

3. Write the most beautiful place you’ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much

I haven’t traveled this year. But I went to Pairidaiza in Belgium, which is a zoo that resembles that of Singapore so much. It really charmed me.

And there is no place like home. I’ve enjoyed decorating my house each season, enjoying my garden that was kept neatly by my boyfriend.

4. Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016

Without a doubt: Kimchi. I could eat it with anything. My favorite way of eating it is with white rice and an egg. Simple as can be. I could literally die eating it. My boyfriend hates the smell of it though, so I usually eat it when he’s not home haha.

I’ve learned making this from Maangchi on YouTube: Kimchi Recipe

5. Write the event which has marked you more of this in 2016 (even global event) 

The day I started blogging. I didn’t know I’d enjoy writing this much. I expected to write more fluently in Dutch, as it is my first language. But it wasn’t the case. Writing in English felt so good from the first letter I started typing.

6. Write the finest purchase you’ve made in this 2016, and if you want link a photo

This one is so difficult. I’m not that materialistic. I like buying little things, but I’m not one to purchase big things… I guess I like to buy things that don’t cost much, but give me great joy haha: like my painting equipment from the Action shop, kitchen equipment, food,… If I do spend big money, it’s usually for travels… Beauty related, I guess my favorite thing was my Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons pallet, as I’ve used it almost every single day.

web_chocolatebonbons_open

7. Write 3 good intentions for this 2017

  1. Work on myself (become stronger, believing in myself). I’d like to take classes to improve my skills on professional level.
  2. Find inspiration and inspire others. I’m contemplating to also do posts on DIY’s and art. Capili has really inspired me. She’s so dedicated to her art! I really love making people happy with my DIY’s. For New Years Eve I made, amongst other projects, a portret of the children of my Sister in law:img_20161223_120645_710
  3. Get fit, but only my way. I refuse to do sports I don’t even enjoy. I’ll take Belly dancing classes and continue my Ball Room & Latin dancing.

8. Write 1 place you want to visit in 2017

My heart always goes out to Singapore. And Tokyo was also a place I really loved. But then again Seoul is also a place I’d love to visit (Beauty Mekka). I always think I’d like to see more of the world and go to placed I haven’t gone before. But each time my vacation draws near, my heart yearns for the places I was the happiest. Are you also like that?

9. Write 1 plate/food you want to eat in 2017 

Budae Jigae (a Korean stew, see picture below. I don’t own it. This pic is from Maangchi’s site) and Korean BBQ, can’t wait for that place nearby to open to try it out! Really!! Oh and exotic fruit in Asia… My favorite fruits are Mangosteen and Rambutan (I think it’s called).

budaejjigae1

Here are the tag rules:

1. Mention the creator of the TAG.

2. Use the image that you find in this article.

3. Mention the blogger who has chosen you.

4. Answer the questions.

5. Mention 9 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog.

I’m tagging the following bloggers:

Lifexperimentblog

Sitbackandjustlive

Living out loud (though I think you covered most of it in your previous posts, Alana :D)

Cornfedcontessa

Queencitypetite

Confetti and curves

Ivanamakeupworld

Beautybyadutchgirl

Amethyst Rose Beauty

Beccapbeauty

Haunted Aquarius Artistry & Aesthetics

This post was a bit different from my usual beauty posts. But I hope you’ve enjoyed it!

Have a lovely day everyone!

Love,

Sarah

Follow me on Instagram: Sarahslovelycupoftea

 

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Cup of Confessions: 2016-2017 TAG

  1. artistbybeauty says:

    Love all your answers 🙂 🙂 This was so much fun to read! Wow I didn’t realise Dutch is your first language that’s so cool ❤ ❤ Your English is really great as well. I love Too Faced so much, that palette is so pretty. Thank you so much for doing the tag beautiful, its nice to learn more about you x x

    Like

  2. lovejennyxo says:

    My mouth is watering from your Budae Jigae and your kimchi comments. You must find a recipe for kimchi jigae, you’d love it if you havent already tried it! Belgium is totally on my list of places to visit, I want to see Brussels so bad- did you get to explore over there? Also, how cool that Dutch is actually our first language…do you speak any other languages? aside from english of course lol

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Hi Jenny, if you ever go to Belgium, I’d love to show you around! I know Brussels very well and there are many other cities that you should visit like Bruges, Antwerp and Ghent! You’ll love it!! I’ll give you a tour that is the perfect mix of great food, shopping and history ;D. Belgium is a multinational country. As we go to school, our 2 basic languages are French and Dutch. Because my parents are Vietnamese, I spoke 3 languages at an early age. And growing up with the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, I picked up the English language real quick. I love learning languages, my next on the list is Chinese! I’ll try Kimchi Jigae, sounds delicious already!! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

  3. LivingOutLoud says:

    Thanks Sarah! I definitely still want to do this one! Wow! Your artwork is amazing. It looks so realistic and beautiful. You are so talented Sarah! I would love to see more of your diy and art posts. I am also happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the joys of blogging :). I love the amount of freedom we have to write about Anything!
    Keep writing :). It is such a joy to follow you on your adventures!!!

    ❤ Alana

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      Thank you Alana! Glad you liked reading it. I’m still figuring out how to incorporate non beauty things on my blog… What I love about blogging is that you can take the time to think what you want to write. Sometimes, I can come off as a bit awkward if I have to talk to someone I don’t know. But when you can take the time to write, you can have moment to think it through haha! xoxo Sarah

      Liked by 1 person

      • LivingOutLoud says:

        I am the same way. I like having the chance to process and refine my thoughts through writing. My words just don’t come out as smoothly on the spot. I guess it is something to work on.
        Also, on another note, I think it is so cool that you are a belly-dancer. That seems like such an amazing core workout and a beautiful and empowering form of self-expression! Xoxoxo.

        ❤ Alana

        Liked by 1 person

      • sarahscupofbeauty says:

        Yes, I’ve found myself a lovely teacher. I couldn’t believe they taught such an exotic dance in my little old village… It’s only 5 minutes from my house, so that’s great! Belly dancing is like getting to do some sexy moves and having fun for an hour and it even counts as workouts! I’m so happy with this activity! Love it! xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

