Cup of Reviews: L’Oréal Pure Clay Mask

Hi Loves,

Do you also get so much publicity in your mailbox? Do you actually read them all? I’m quite selective about it. I only have a look at it for my favorite stores. I saw that my local drugstore finally had the L’Oréal Pure Clay masks, so naturally I had to go and check it out. I’ve seen tons of Instagram posts a couple of months ago, so I was really happy it finally was available in Belgium.

I ended up buying the Black one with Charcoal and the red one with Red algae extract.

Today I’ll review the Charcoal one for you. This one is supposed to detoxify your skin and make it radiant. The cost of one jar is 9,99 € for 10 uses (so this is approximately 1 €/use).

20161030_163419

20161030_163447

20161030_163506

The first thing I noticed, when I opened the jar, was that it smelled incredibly nice: florally fresh. I was pleasantly surprised. And for some reason, I expected it to tingle at application, but it didn’t. The mask dried after 10- 15 minutes and I noticed that it absorbed my blackheads. You can see it quite clearly in the pictures below.

20161030_015554

Nicely applied on the skin

After 10-15 its completely dry and naturally, it gets more difficult to make facial expressions.

After 10-15 it’s completely dry and naturally it gets more difficult to make facial expressions

 

blackheads, begone!

blackheads, be gone!

After rinsing, my skin felt smooth and I saw especially a clear skin around my nose area, where I tend to have blackheads and big pores.

Overall, this product was pretty nice.

Score: 7/10 cups

I hope you enjoyed this little review. Please don’t forget to like and subscribe if you enjoyed this post.

I’ll talk to you soon!

Love,

Sarah

Follow me on Instagram: Sarahslovelycupoftea

4 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: L’Oréal Pure Clay Mask

Leave a Reply

