Cup of Reviews: Garnier Skincare Hydra Bomb Sheet Mask

Hi loves,

We are currently enjoying a nice after summer in Belgium, but it won’t too take long until the cold will arrive in our small country. Due to the seasonal change, my skin has been extremely dry lately, so I figured it’s time to pamper myself with a super hydrating face sheet mask.

What is it?
If you do not know what a sheet mask is, it’s literally a sheet with 2 holes for your eyes, one for your nose and for your mouth. This sheet is drenched in a hydrating solution. These type of masks are crazy popular in Korea and overall Asia for several years now. I do love me some Etude House sheet masks with a lovely fruity scent. But there are of course many other brands and different types (with a range of prices). These sheets can be made of cotton, paper, hydrogel,… The latter is the most expensive. Different face masks can vary in function: Anti-ageing, anti-oxidant, hydrating, soothing,…

20161003_211616

Face Masks

This mask is available at Kruidvat for 2,49€/mask for 32g of product.

What does it claim to do?
This mask promises with its concentrated pomegranate extract, hyaluronic acid and a hydrating serum, to intensely hydrate and smoothe out the skin and give your skin a radiant complexion.

20161003_212230

Garnier SkinActive Hydra Bomb Sheet Mask

How to use it?
First of all, I make sure that all make up is removed and that I can apply this product on a freshly cleaned face. I then take the sheet out of the packaging and fold it open, putting the paper side on the face (not the blue plastic side, this just merely helps you to apply the sheet easier), matching the holes with the eyes, nose and mouth. After that, the blue plastic can be taken off. If you’ve never used a sheet mask before, I’ll warn you though, it can be very cold when you apply the sheet to your face… I think it’s quite refreshing, but not everyone loves that cool feeling.

It is advised to leave it on for 15 minutes, but I always leave it on for a bit longer, to absorb as much of the sollution as possible. When the mask is taken off, I like to massage the remaining lotion on the skin. Afterwards, there’s no need to apply any skincare products before I go to bed, as my face is well moisturized.

What do I think of this product?
The scent is not too sweet, like the Etude House sheet masks. The sheet itself is soft and feels nice and refreshing on the skin. I like how the lotion is not dripping from the sheet, otherwise I would find that a waste of product.

Right after use, I notice that the stubborn dry patches around my mouth (with which I’ve been dealing for a couple of weeks now) aren’t dry anymore. My face looks plump and slightly glowy, but not in an oily way. In the morning, my face still looks glowy and plump. The dry patches are still present, but it’s clear that it’s a lot less prominent.

Overall score: 9/10 cups

I hope you enjoyed my little review. Have you tried this product before? Let me know what you think of it.

Love,

Sarah

12 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Garnier Skincare Hydra Bomb Sheet Mask

  1. LivingOutLoud says:

    I love face masks, but so far I have only used the clay masks that you spread on your face. I have seen these sheet masks around, but haven’t used one yet. Now I think I will have to give it a try. Thanks for the review!
    ❤ Alana

    Liked by 1 person

    • sarahscupofbeauty says:

      The main reason why I prefer sheet masks over clay masks is that I don’t have the fuss of rinsing my face off (after several times) and then notice a couple of hours later that I still have clay on my face haha. You should definitely try sheet masks

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

