Cup of Reviews: Estée Lauder Advanced Night Micro Cleansing Foam

Hi Loves,

Yes, I know, another review. And it’s a cleanser again… It’s all because I will be running out of cleansing gel soon. I recently added the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm to my routine and have been loving it ever since. But after I take off my make-up, I like to wash my face with a cleansing gel or foam. I was browsing the Sephora website on novelties and saw this cleanser from Estée Lauder. So I picked up this Advance Night Micro Cleansing Foam.

Estée Lauder

Estée Lauder Advance Night Micro Cleansing Foam

This luxurious product comes in a double cardboard box. The tube has a pretty golden lid, which is typical for Estée Lauder products. You get 3,4 FL. OZ. LIQ. /100 ml.

What is claims to do: the mousse texture of this product will erase all make up and impurities. Can be easily rinsed off, leaving a perfectly purified, soft and refreshed feeling skin.

How do I feel about this product: I usually put a pea size amount on my face and massage it gently. I then rinse it off with luke warm water. No rocket science here :). First of all, what I notice about this product is that it smells very herbally. I am usually more the type to like florally or fruity scents, but this doesn’t smell bad to me. Immediately, I notice that it looks like a cream and when applied to my, already wet, face it lathers up just a little bit (personally I like a product that lathers up a bit more). You can massage it in with your fingers, or you can use a cleansing device. I sometimes use the Clarisonic Mia.

If you are looking for a make up cleanser, I don’t feel like this one will do the job. You have to remove your eye make up separately anyway, because you have to avoid the eyes or it’ll sting. And I don’t feel like it will remove all my face make up, but that is just a thought. I will always go in with a make up cleanser first. That’s just me being paranoid.

After I rinse this off, my face feels clean and moist. It will not give me this drying, itchy sensation, which I appreciate. I notice that after a night of sleep, my face looks plump and feels smooth in the morning, already after the first use. So I am pretty impressed.

This cleanser is a night cleanser, which is clearly stated on the packaging. But that’s something I didn’t notice when I bought it. So I just gave myself a pretty good excuse to buy yet another cleanser for the mornings :D.

My overall score: 7/10 cups

I hope you enjoyed this quick little review. Please let me know which products I should try next. If you liked this blog post, please don’t forget to give me a thumbs up and subscribe if you haven’t already. I also share make up looks on Instagram, so please add me on sarahslovelycupoftea!

And I’ll talk to you in my next post!

love,

Sarah

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Cup of Reviews: Estée Lauder Advanced Night Micro Cleansing Foam

Leave a Reply

